Woes of a Seat Dealership

Well, as predicted, Ill not be geting my Altea FR back any time soon.

Last night on the way over to karting, it decided to blow a few fuses and render a few other electrical systems useless.

Took it to the dealership this morning, and advised what the issue was.

Havent heard peep all day, so I call now and get told the story.

"we replaced the blown fuses, and after 5 minutes the central door locking fuse blew again". "So we replaced it again, and it did it again".

"it may be that there is an underlying problem that needs further investigating".

NO SH*T SHERLOCK.

At least three seperate cicuits went, central locking, rear windows, and cigarette lighter - 2 30 amp circuits and a 20 amp. Then the onboard diagnostics decides the drivers door is open all the time and the electric mirrors pack in too.

Im no auto electrician, but I think given that description, even I would predict there was an underlying problem and it wasnt just a fluke that several circuits broke at the same time.

Im guessing they spent 10 minutes replaceing the fuses, (twice :wacko: ) then spent the rest of the day scratching their arses.

Anyone taking bets on how long it takes to resolve - and how many new dents and scratches Ill have on it when I get it back?

:lol: Seat dealers are the worst Ive come across so far. They show no interest in selling, servicing or warranty work :thumbdown:

If they are anything like the seat dealers I used expect the car back in about a week

I did get a loaner - its one of the sales guys Ibiza's. Which is quite handy, as the only other car they have for that guy is a pre registered car that they want to keep the miles down on.

So the only way they can acheive that is by getting mine sorted sharpish, so they can have this one back.