Britians got no talent

rtbiscuit

last night my wife and i watched britians got talent, nothing else on and it was the final so we thought what the hell.

oh....dear...god... :scare: it was worse than a butlins talent competition :wacko:

a couple of ok pieces, but at the end of the day if this is the peak of british talent, somethings gone terribly wrong :surrender:

i agree. That guy who played the piano was awful and so was the women kidding on she was playing the keyboards. The scottish guy who is an opera singer is absolutely amazing and so is the young kid who sung(he will have issues when his voice breaks though). I didnt watch it all as i was heading out but those two were my favourites from the start. The rest were merely there to fill the gaps.

i agree. That guy who played the piano was awful .

My gf is Grade 9 piano....and she said he was pretty amazing for someone who is self taught.

highest grade is 8, i sat it when i was 13 years old

once you do grade 8 you go onto do diplomas for teaching grades. The Diplomas include AMusA, LMusA and FMusA

the guy made so many mistakes went off key, out of timing and missing notes that he tried to get. Yep he has fast fingers but that doesnt mean its hard. Some of the hardest songs to play are slow. Its all about timing accuracy and fingering. There are many songs at grade 5 etc that sound amazing and very hard but theyre not really as its only grade 5.

i agree. That guy who played the piano was awful .

My gf is Grade 9 piano....and she said he was pretty amazing for someone who is self taught.

highest grade is 8, i sat it when i was 13 years old

once you do grade 8 you go onto do diplomas for teaching grades. The Diplomas include AMusA, LMusA and FMusA

RCM Grade 9 :thumbs:

She teaches privately from time to time. Though she prefers clarinet.

tbh, I found him entertaining and to my untrained ear I enjoyed it. But then I suppose if he had played Bass Guitar on stage Id be more critical.